Proposal Process

Writing my first research proposal ever was not as difficult as I had intended it to be. I had the most trouble with trying to explain the surveys I am going to use because I was not completely sure if I was going to write my own, or use ones that have already been validated.

Dennis is an awesome mentor, he has opened up many opportunities for me that have benefitted my project tremendously. From his own personal advice, to the people he has introduced me to, I could not be more thankful for all of the help I have received.

As this project continues, I am trying to take it one step at a time. With a project like this that pertains to people in need, it is difficult to not look ahead but I know that I need to handle the process one step at a time. I am eager to help this cause but right now I need to focus on understanding exactly what the need is here on campus so I am excited to see the results of my surveys!

Leave a Reply

