Entering College

My name is Jenee Carlson and I am a freshman, business major here at Northern Illinois University. I am involved in an organization called CAUSE and clearly I am involved in Research Rookies. As I finished my first week of college, I was much more relaxed than I had expected. All of my professors were extremely nice and helpful which was a pleasant surprise. Being an undeclared business major, I have a wide range of options in which I can take my career but I hope to run a business that can make an impact on society in a positive manner. Considering that, I am interested in researching any project that would allow me to assist or help people in any way and see if I get positive results. I hope that after this program I am more aware of my strengths, weaknesses, and a career path that I would like to pursue. I believe that with the assistance of my peer mentor and my peer group, I will be able to make a reasonable decision on what I choose to research.

Leave a Reply

